Manspiration Thursdays – Toonami

This week has been absolutely killing me with work and other personal responsibilities (I’ll write about it during the weekend, it’s been an incredibly eye opening week). Usually I have my Manspiration idea ready by Tuesday night, but I just realized – its Thursday, and I could use some manspiration.

Thankfully, a friend happened to send me the following video. It’s an extended promo for the Toonami block that used to run on cartoon network – a huge chunk of my childhood entertainment. I was speechless, this was the first time I’ve seen this promo in years.

As children, our entertainment, as well as our experiences, mold us. And now, as the super hero comics and cartoons of our childhood come under fire, I think i speak for a lot of us when i kindly tell em to piss off.

This entry was posted in Manspirations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

