Back in the gym

After a long and loaded birthday week (birthdays – old and busted; birthday weeks – new hotness), which ended up stretching to almost 2, I finally get back into the groove of things. And by groove, I mean the gym.

It’s weird how even taking 2 short little weeks off can completely screw up your habits. My gym going used to be like clockwork – 5 days a week, right after work (or if i wake up early enough – before), lift for about 30-40 minutes, then do cardio for 20-45 minutes. Yes, it’s a lot, and yes, I could do less, but I like to go out, I like to have a few drinks, and alcoholic beverages are chock full of unneeded calories, so I gotta take the good with the bad.

But at lest cardio is a breeze now with my vibram 5 fingers!

Also, got dates for tomorrow and Wednesday, so my scheduling needs to be on point. Time to go run!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

